Tags

, , ,

Daily Prompt: Snark Bombs, Away!

Do you think you are a funny person?

I like to think I am. It doesn’t matter to me whether people are laughing with me or rather at me. Snarky comments are a part of my vocabulary. Yet when people are expecting me to be funny, I have problems. Have you ever been in the middle of a joke or funny story and just ramble off, laughing awkwardly to yourself? Yep, that’s me. I suppose I have found another weakness about myself, and what’s more, about my writing. I can’t be funny on demand…or at least I don’t have the confidence to try to be. I like to sneak humor in when it’s not expected. I believe that’s when it’s at its best anyways.

So this daily prompt today has left me somewhat disappointed; not with the prompt itself, but with me. I’ve been chewing on it all day, while working, trying to think of something to write about and nothing. I don’t want to scope out other’s blogs, because I feel like that’s cheating.  Oh well, I can’t stay too upset because today is Friday, and there is just nothing wrong with that.

Image

