Tags

, , , , , ,

Daily Prompt: Trick or Treat

If bloggers had their own Halloween and could go from blog to blog collecting “treats,” what would your blog hand out?

 

I love giving, and since it would be over the “blog-o-sphere”, I could keep it to gifts that are at no cost to me. I’m not stingy, just broke.

I would do a “Halloween Spin The Wheel”. My categories would be:

Trick or Treat. Bet you didn’t see that one coming. So I guess it would be more like, “Halloween-Flip-The-Coin”. Heads = Trick. Tails = Treat.

If you landed on Trick you could pick from the following:

I. Constructive criticism about you as a person or your blog. [I’m so opinionated-this is why it’s under ‘Trick’]

II. Truth or Dare [A topic for your next blog which would be completely up to my discretion]

III. A list of things NEVER to do….[coming from personal experience]

If you landed on Treat you could pick from these delights:

I. I would literally blow your mind…[a selection of music, books, movies, things to do, etc that if you haven’t experienced…you must… for a well-rounded life]

II. I’m going to read your blog and give you legitimate props… [I like praise, I figure most people do too. Bigger bloggers would laugh haughtily at my lowly praise, I think, but oh well]

III. I’ll maybe save you some criminal trouble and tell you some facts you don’t know about the law that could help you if you’re in a jam…

DOSE OF REALITY.

I will actually be passing out candy this year with my man. Kate, my older sister, will be bringing over my favorite babies in the whole world [Niece=Katie, Nephew=James] and my younger sister, Drew, to spend the evening with us. She has an after work meeting or thing. That sounds like a Halloween party to me. *Squints suspiciously*

Since our apartment is upstairs, I know I will be working off the candy I’m sure I will be snitching. With each ring of the doorbell, I will have a marathon of two flights of stairs to sprint down, and then more slowly climb back up. 

My niece and nephew are three and two, and Kate doesn’t think they are old enough to go Trick-Or-Treating. Bummer. Instead, I’ll let them see the other kids costumes, as long as they’re not scary, and hype them up on candy. “Best Auntie” award winner here, I think. 

Anyways, stay safe out there tonight, guys, whatever your festivities will entail.

