Tags

, , , , , , ,

Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio

 

Well I hope everyone had a wonderful and long weekend. I would love to thank all those beautiful souls who serve and have served in the military for doing what they do: not only keeping my ass safe in a democratic country, but also giving me the means to have a day off from work. Also, of course, I would like to say a belated happy birthday to any marine out there! To those who remain ignorant, the Marine Corps Birthday was November 10th.

So, Daily Prompt would like me to answer the following questions, then I have to get back to my 7 to 530 job.

Oh, and by the way, my 21st birthday is tomorrow for any of those who don’t know. Tell me, in the comments below, what you did for your 21st birthday. I’d love to hear the crazy stories.

  1. What is your favorite word?

Hmmm, my favorite word would be mantequilla de cacahuetes. I know it’s more than one word, but I love the way this rolls off your tongue. In English it means, Peanut Butter

2. What is your least favorite word?

I know it’s a crude word, but ‘tits’. I just hate that word. It sounds so ugly and crass. Makes my skin crawl.

3. What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?

Music and Nature. Expressions of love and kindness. Examples of humanity and bravery.

4. What turns you off?

Arrogance, lies, bad breath, bad hygiene, ignorant, pious, liberals, close-minded, rap, saggy pants, guys wearing girls pants, guys with trucks so big they are compensating for something, drugs, alcoholics, immaturity, snobbish, rude, bullies, the “I only date supermodels/ male models” mentality, obesity, etc. You get the picture.

5. What is your favorite curse word?

“Holy Santa Claus Shit”- Stepbrothers

Bitch. I love drawing it out like, “Biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiitch!”

“C U Next Tuesday” (Use the first letters of all words to spell one very naughty word)

Fuck. I’m sorry but this word is so diverse. 

I’m trying to get better at cursing…….

Ha….

Nope….Never gonna happen.

Shit.

6. What sound or noise do you love?

The obvious answer of course is music, or more specifically electric guitars or drums.

The less obvious answer would be rain, how Matt breathes when he’s asleep, the sound of Katie and James’s laughter, the successful start of my car, “Thank you, come again” instead of “I’m sorry, your card was declined,” accents, the rustling of the leaves in the wind, seagulls at the beach, etc.

7. What sound or noise do you hate?

Smacking your gum, chomping on your food like a cow with your mouth open, slurping your drink or food, just hearing people eat or drink in general. When I say it sounds like nails on a chalkboard to me, I’m 100% serious. I’ve yelled at Meryl, my mom, for eating Milk Duds while we watched a movie, because I could hear as she tried to eat each of those sticky candies and the saliva rolling around in her mouth. Come to think of it, I’ve yelled and lectured just about everyone close to me for eating obnoxiously loud. Not my proudest of moments, but I literally HATE it.

8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?

I wish I could travel on a travel TV show and get paid to explore the corners of this huge world. I mean seriously, you get paid to eat exotic food and experience all of the different cultures. I’m seething in jealousy as I ruminate about how vastly different their jobs are from mine. 

9. What profession would you not like to do?

Act. Sing (unless I was talented, then Hell Yeah!). Podiatrist (Foot doctor). Gynecologist (We all know this one). Dentist-No thanks. Construction worker, landscaper, plumber, computer technician, engineer, garbage man, maid, waitress, mechanic, or Disney world worker.

10. If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?

Hello Savannah/ My Child. Let me take you to your family and loved ones, and you can tell me all about the joys and sorrows of your life. Here; hold my hand, and let’s walk.

Now, seriously, if you can remember, what did you do for your twenty-first birthday? Leave your answers in the comments below.

Adios!

